Catalogue > Music > Harp

The following table provides summary information. Please note:



Date & Opus Title Publisher More…
April 1983
Opus 88
A Shoal of Fishes
A Suite of Nine Miniatures for Pedal Concert Harp after prints by Hiroshige (1797–1858) and anonymous poems of the period, published in 1832/3
Edizioni Bèrben info i
Notes: Written for the Lloyds Bank National Composers’ Award Competition; published in the composer’s facsimile, 1988; movements are: 1. Tobiuwo (Flying fish); 2. Suzuki (Sea-perch); 3. Ebi (Shrimp); 4. Shima-hata (Grouper); 5. Ai (Trout); 6. Akodai/Kurodai (Red bream or golden tai/Black seabream or porgy); 7. Bora (Gray mullet); 8. Koi (Carp); 9. Saba/Hirosaba or marusaba (Mackerel)
(No opus number)
Two Pieces
for Mandolin and Harp
Manuscript info i
Notes: Written for the Pleasant Pluckers (later renamed Duo Mandala): Alison Stephens, mandolin and Lauren Scott, harp; movements are: 1. Harvest; 2. Blues in the Round